Board of Directors




David Schnell, CAPT, USN (Ret) (Chairman)
Vice President, Business Development
LRAD, Corp

John Farnam, Col, USMC (Ret) (Vice Chairman)

Vice President Business Operations​
Receptos, Inc.


Lisa A. Potok, MBA, CPA (Treasurer)
Chief Financial Officer
Sandel Avionics, Inc.

Greg Jackey (Secretary)
Senior Portfolio Manager APMA
Jackey/Robinson Group





Wessal Khader
Partner & President of Retail Lending
Synergy One Lending


Terry Magee, Capt, USN (Ret)​
Magee Enterprises​


Laura Pinkham, LCSW
Student Support and Disability Coordinator
The Art Institute of California, Orange County


Tony Teravainen, USN (Ret)
Support the Enlisted Project                                           President & CEO

Ken R. Garber, Capt, USN (RET) (Past Chairman)
V.P. DoD Operations
​PM tec, Inc.



Advisory Committee



Mike Freeman
Division President - The Americas
WD-40 Corporation


Laura Galinson
Philanthropist & Director,
LJ Galinson Advised Funds


Lonnie Moore, CPT, USA (Ret)
Supervisory and Management Program Analyst
US Army Warrior Transition Command





Staff Members


Tony Teravainen, USN (Ret)

Chief Executive Officer, Founder


Kathi Bradshaw, MSW, CPFC

Vice President

Laura White

Director of Development


Karen Grossman

Director of Donor Development


Rachel Brewer, BA

Communications Manager


2015 President's Volunteer Service Award Recipients

Denise Dorin (Gold)

Elizabeth Campbell (Gold)

David Falappino (Silver)

Gene Fontana (Silver) 

Adrianne Domingo (Silver)

Don Maescher (Silver)

Dan Lunt (Silver)

Evelin Barahona (Silver)

Jo Ann Mitchell (Bronze)

Adolfo Espinoza (Bronze)

JoAnn Neri (Bronze)

Terry Magee (Bronze)

Wessal Abdel-Khader (Bronze)

Karen Grossman (Bronze)

2014 President's Volunteer Service Award Recipients

Denise Dorin​​ (Gold) 

​​Dan Lunt​​ (Gold) 

Elizabeth Campbell (Silver)​

Jenn Duclos (Bronze) 

JoAnn Neri​​ (Bronze)